Angebote zu "Girls" (31.131 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops [Filter löschen]

A Girl of White Winter , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 5...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Kara, as a ward with no parentage and no future, has been raised knowing nothing outside her lady´s chambers. Until Royce Capello, a visiting nobleman, is struck by her ice-pale looks, and demands her as payment for the land the family needs. With barely time to protest, Kara is sold and packed off for a life as a concubine until a raiding party descends on Royce´s company and she´s kidnapped for the second time in as many days. Whatever happens, Kara will be alone in the world, inexperienced and fearing even the vast unfamiliar sky. But one raider gives her a choice - and a magic mirror appears to show her where each path will lead. She can leave with her protector Raven and journey with his performing troupe, competing for his mercurial affections. She can flee the raiders´ settlement, and return to Royce´s manor, chattel among devious nobility. Or she can stay in the settlement, bound to firm, silent Caine, who is as gentle as he is staid and inscrutable. Her fates twist and turn to affect far more than she could have guessed, tangling the bitter with the sweet - and Kara must choose which consequences she can live with. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Rendah Heywood. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/reco/012465/bk_reco_012465_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Tulip Girl, Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 188min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Abandoned outside an orphanage as a newborn baby, spirited Maddie Marsh has had to fight her way through life. So when she finds a home at Few Farm with Frank Brackenbury and his household, she welcomes the chance for a fresh start.Work on the farm is hard, but believing herself truly loved for the first time in her young life by the farmer´s son, Michael, even the animosity of the housekeeper Mrs Trowbridge cannot mar Maddie´s newfound happiness.The year 1947 brings a harsh winter, with sweeping devastation over the farm that threatens the Brackenbury´s livelihood. All seems lost, until Maddie has an idea that might save them all from poverty.But then she discovers she is pregnant. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Susan Jameson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/macm/000227/bk_macm_000227_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Winter´s Thaw , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 344min, (U...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Sometimes life doesn´t go according to plan. Sometimes it´s better. Compass Girls, Book 1: Sienna Compton has it all figured out. Her life´s goals are set and it is all systems go. At least, it was. Until her long-time boyfriend Josh threw a ringer into the master plan, requesting a ´´break´´ from their relationship. Now she´s left alone during the long, cold Wyoming winter, questioning what her heart has always believed to be true love. Daniel Lennon is facing an uncertain future. When a tragic accident leaves him unable to pursue his career as a professional bull rider, he finds himself at Compass Ranch, working to help Sienna´s father, Seth, build his horse breeding business. One look at Sienna has Daniel envisioning things he never imagined wanting - a permanent home, love, marriage - and he´s willing to use all the red-hot tricks in his sexual arsenal to melt the ice surrounding Sienna´s broken heart. When lust turns to genuine emotion, can Daniel convince Sienna to take a chance on something different and unexpected? Can he persuade her to consider a new path, one that will lead her directly to his arms... forever? Warning: Roping and riding, past and future, cold winter and fiery desire, lust, and love all come together in this new Compass series. Saddle up and hang on. The Comptons are back! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Lillian Claire. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/021378/bk_adbl_021378_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Dead of Winter: Mattie Winston Mystery Series, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A new home, a new marriage, a new family. It´s a lot to sort out. But before medicolegal death investigator Mattie can smooth out the unexpected chaos of her new life, duty calls. At the local ER, a battered and bruised teenage girl has been brought in by a mysterious man who claimed she´d fallen out of a car. The staff is suspicious, but while they attend to the teenager, the unidentified man slips out. Then the girl dies, but not before informing social worker Hildy Schneider that the man had her little sister as well. Mattie´s exam reveals forensic evidence of long-term IV drug use and physical abuse, findings consistent with Hildy´s suspicion that the girl was a victim of human trafficking. They are able to confirm her identity as a teen who went missing six months ago, along with her sister - facts that are deeply unsettling to Mattie, who now shares a home with her husband´s teenaged daughter. Working closely with Hildy and homicide detectives, including her husband Steve Hurley, Mattie must delve into a dark underworld to stop the ruthless trafficking of human lives - before it´s too late for another young girl... 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jorjeana Marie. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/tant/014929/bk_tant_014929_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Fireflies in Winter , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 250min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Celia Bones is a girl existing in two different moments in time. In 1983, she is enjoying summertime and the meeting of a new friend. In 2001, Celia has been diagnosed with glioblastoma multiforme, a form of cancer, and is haunted by dreams of a future that she may not live to see. Fireflies in Winter is the story of how there is nothing more tragic than the passage of time, and how time can change the way we look at the world around us. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Roger Wood. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/051418/bk_acx0_051418_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Winter Tides , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 797min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Fifteen years after saving only one of two drowning identical twin girls, Dave Quinn meets Anne, a struggling Canadian artist and the woman he had rescued as a child, who is drawn back to the scene of the old tragedy by the specter of her dead sister, who is out to avenge her missed chances and live. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kevin Stillwell. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/016262/bk_adbl_016262_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Winter Rose , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 117min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A dark and haunting tale of a young girl trapped in Winter, longing to be free. When Rose and her sister are left to fend for themselves and an ailing mother, they must fight both nature and the darkness of the soul to survive.A review: ´´´Winter Rose by Rachel A. Marks is a hauntingly beautiful coming of age story, reminiscent of Winter´s Bone by Daniel Woodrell. With lush prose and realistic characters, Marks crafts a tale that focuses on the difficult subjects of abandonment and poverty, and yet rises above these dark subjects through the use of magical realism and hope. The end result was a novella that I couldn´t put down.´´ (Merrie Destefano, author of Lost Girls) 1. Language: English. Narrator: Starla Huchton. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/108608/bk_acx0_108608_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Winter Foundlings , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 59...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Getting inside the mind of a killer isn´t for the faint of heart.... Alice Quentin faces her most terrifying challenge yet in this chilling novel, perfect for fans of Nicci French. The girl was lying on the steps of the Foundling Museum, dressed all in white. Four girls have disappeared in North London. Three are already dead. Britain´s most prolific child killer, Louis Kinsella, has been locked up in Northwood high-security hospital for over a decade. Now more innocents are being slaughtered, and they all have a connection to his earlier crimes. Psychologist Alice Quentin is doing research at Northwood. She was hoping for a break from her hectic London life, but she´ll do anything to help save a child - even if it means forming a relationship with a charismatic, ruthless murderer. But Kinsella is slow to give away his secrets, and time is running out for the latest kidnap victim, who is simply trying to survive.... 1. Language: English. Narrator: Charlotte Strevens. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hodd/000960/bk_hodd_000960_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot